References

Marc Denayer: ‘Tailor-made courses, with impact’

With over 25 years’ experience working for a number of different international pharmaceutical companies, Marc Denayer has called in several trainers in his career, mostly in relation to the Drug Safety and Medical Affairs departments, where his employees regularly face a wide variety of challenges. ‘Bart shows them how to tackle these successfully.’

view the case

Sofie Vergult (Atlas Copco): ‘Employees are more confident in training groups’

As vice president of HR of Power Technique Service of Atlas Copco, Sofie Vergult’s responsibilities at the division in Wilrijk include coaching. The company stimulates knowledge sharing between employees, who act as each other’s coaches. To improve their skills, Sofie asked BrainTrain to deliver a ‘Train the Trainer’ course. ‘Bart’s approach has already produced results.’

view the case

What do the participants say?

I contacted Bart to teach me how to give better feedback. My expectations were more than met. Bart taught me several techniques to keep my emotions in check, communicate clearly and avoid upsetting other people when giving negative feedback.

Krystyna Krywen, Language Consultant - Agataal Taalopleidingen

Bart is an enthusiastic trainer with an original, surprising approach. What’s more, as a coach, he is empathic, goal-oriented and to the point. He is able to effortlessly motivate people to work on their personal development.

Sabine Ballet, HR & Office Manager – Atlas Copco Rental

Bart is a very competent trainer and coach who is able to capture the attention of a demanding and critical audience. He is enthusiastic, creative and passionate about his profession. On top of this, he has a great sense of humour and works in a customer-focused way. I wholeheartedly recommend his courses!

Fabienne Renders, Learning & Development Consultant

Bart is able to quickly and correctly assess complex workplace relationships and does this with exceptional integrity. He provides concrete tools to get the best out of a situation or organisation. Bart is the perfect embodiment of the combination of analytical thinking and creativity.

Veroniek De Mulder, CEO – ODTH First Class Logistics

As a manager, I wanted to gain a better insight into the relationships between colleagues and managers and learn to give clear directions. Bart’s course has helped me build clear structures and maintain an overview with a focus on ‘change’. I also learnt to apply the power of empathy. A real eye-opener!

Sven Polfliet, Sales Engineer - Hyline

Bart’s course was not only a very good refresher but also provided lots of valuable new insights. I have been able to apply the techniques, models and concepts I learnt straightaway.

Daniel Howett, Coach Klantendienst – Van Gansewinkel

Bart’s course met my expectations 100% and I have also been able to apply what he has taught me in my everyday work environment. I also learnt surprisingly interesting aspects about change management and business vision. Plus, I have gained a greater awareness of my personal pitfalls.

Bruno De Geest, Manager ICT Applicaties – ZNA

My main reason for taking Bart’s course was to expand my own vision of leadership. I learnt to finetune my skills and have gained a better awareness of the impact of feelings in communication. Thanks to the concrete tools Bart provided, I can now deal with feedback in a more structured way. In short: the whole process was a very enriching experience!

Rik Wynants, Coach - Actos Consulting

My main goal was to learn how to formulate proper, quality feedback. Thanks to the many exercises and tips, I now give feedback in a direct, assertive way.

Karine Vandermosten, FOD P&O

I wanted to learn how to deal with verbal aggression and how to finish a conversation when other people want to be right. Thanks to the concrete tips provided, my expectations were more than met.

Anneleen Mannaerts, Medewerkster - Brusselse gemeenschapscentra

My experience of Bart? His tools, material and style are those of a real professional. Bart is a very competent trainer who gets the best out of people, regardless of their background and motivation. He does this with a combination of knowledge, energy and a great sense of humour.

Marc Neyrinck, Consultant - AddBusiness

I went to Bart to get tips on conducting performance appraisals, because they were sometimes awkward. Bart totally met my expectations. I was given concrete tools, both with regard to preparation and execution. Today, I not only start from my own point of view but also from the employee’s. I can now also motivate them to be more aware of their own choices and potential consequences.

Karen Declercq, Diensthoofd - CM Leuven

Bart is a creative and dynamic trainer who challenges your brain to think at a higher creative level. Guaranteed result!

Cathy Camertijn, Chief - Lessnow

How can I give feedback in a correct, kind way? That is the question I took to Bart. His course was enriching: I learnt how to give bad news, how to give good feedback and what conservation techniques to use when doing so.

Anouk Courtin, Verantwoordelijke communicatie - VLIR-UOS

Bart is an excellent trainer and coach. Time and again, he is able to make a difference and deliver, whether on a one-to-one basis or one-to-many. A top-class professional, who speaks three languages on top of that. I have rarely worked with someone who continuously performs at such a high level.

Jan Mertens, Headhunter & Recruiter ICT Sales - Partner G-Consult & Service NV

To me, Bart is an exceptional trainer. When I first met him, I thought he was just another corporate “shark”, but I quickly let go of my preconception. He delivered his training with a lot of integrity, playfulness and vulnerability. So, I have a huge amount of admiration for him. I thoroughly recommend his courses!

Frederik Chan, Managing partner - CN Consult

Bart enables you to give dynamic presentations and gives your confidence a huge boost. He provides lots of useful tools to get to work with. Highly recommended!

Inge De Vrieze, Projectmanager - OVAM

Taking a course with Bart is a radical, personal experience. He effortlessly responds to questions from participants, gets you to look deep within yourself while providing a proper framework for this process. He manages to get the best out of every individual, whatever their field, in a professional, dedicated way and with integrity.

Lies Martens, Communicatie- en mediatrainer, presentatrice

Bart is a very dedicated, competent coach who delivers training and coaching sessions in a clear, objective way. You definitely gain valuable insights and competencies!

Patrick Houbrechts, Zaakvoerder - Cor Salus en Ad-Visio

Bart gets the best out of you. He is an excellent coach and trainer, because he continues to invest in his own development too. He loves sharing this knowledge, experience and insights with others.

Lieven Buyse, Trainer, Coach & Partner - Expert Academy

During a three-hour course, Bart explained the main insights around Mind Mapping. He clearly demonstrated its usefulness and advantages in a very interactive, enjoyable way. Bart is a real expert and, as a trainer, is able to pass on his knowledge very effectively.

Raf Van Puyvelde, Managing director - 4P square

Bart knows his job: he delivers his training clearly, to the point and with a sense of humour. He has a kind down-to-earthness, which makes taking his courses a very enjoyable experience.

Anja Moortgat, Executive coach, Leadership trainer en spreker - Powervrouwen

Three words that describe Bart? An expert in any course he gives. Driven to deliver results. And an exceptionally nice person to work with.

Steven Luysterborg, Consultant Trainer - Resultact

This course is different from others in several ways: no slides. The case studies used made it clear that this was a safe learning environment. There were no theoretical examples, only real-life scenarios were discussed. The big difference for me was being asked to look for beliefs that would help me understand my own behaviour and that of others better. Bart creates a safe learning environment, provides beautiful visual aids and adapts the pace to the energy levels of the participants.

Anoniem,

I liked the true-to-life training scenarios, the incredible empathy. I have no tips for improvement; the training is always interesting, never boring; inspiring courses.

Anoniem,

Bart was able to keep me interested during the four days of training, from the very first to the very last minute! My only tip: ‘Gosh, stay true to yourself, great job!’

Anoniem,

Most of my praise is for Bart’s passion and desire to ensure his participants take away something from the course.

Wim Cauwelaers, Supervisor Quotations & Technical Training Coordinator

Very well-constructed course, no preprogrammed PPTs but clear illustrations that grow during the explanation, with great use of colour at that. The trainer is very good at engaging and particularly holding the attention of the group during the session. Very knowledgeable about the subject matter. (This may stroke his ego ... but that is my honest opinion :-))

Johan Vandewater,

The Transformational Leadership course has given me the opportunity to reflect carefully on my current leadership approach and make conscious leadership decisions again. After making conscious decisions, you are also given tools to take action based on these conscious decisions and get more out of your leadership and ultimately, yourself and your team.

Klaas-Pieter de Mol, Sr. Manager Customer Service & Projects

Keep delivering your training with motivation and enthusiasm!

Wim De Ridder, Teamleader

This course is different from others because it is very concrete with plenty of room for discussion and input from the participants. The role play with own case studies also provided added value. I would like to compliment the trainer on both his authenticity as a trainer and a person.

Johan Timmermans, Manager Field Service & Technical helpdesk

There are several areas where the course stood out from other courses I have taken, but if I had to name one, it would be the tip to be a little more flexible and bend a bit in a trickier one-to-one conversation, so you can still reach the desired outcome, with less resistance. (Up/down and lateral chunking will also stay with me for a long time :)) Something I found particularly good was the course preparation by the participants, in which the responsibility to develop yourself as a manager was placed very much with the person themselves. A more practical compliment is Bart’s ability to visualise things, which makes it easier to remember the material. I don’t really have any tips for Bart; great job!

Klaas-Pieter de Mol, Sr. Manager Customer Service & Projects

Atlas Copco Rental
ODTH First Class Logistics
Hyline
Van Gansewinkel
ZNA
FOD P&O
Brusselse gemeenschapscentra
CM Leuven
VLIR-UOS
OVAM
4P square
Council of Europe
Proximus SpearIT
ELO Touch
herita
Contrast Law
Janssen Pharmaceutica
NuSkin
Sony
Argenta
Ageas
Belfius
Bosch
Deloitte
Lessius
Stad Antwerpen
UA
VDAB
Vlaamse Overheid
Wolters Kluwer
Oxurion
Dimension data
IC Group
Thrombogenics

Témoignages

Marc Denayer : « Des formations sur mesure, avec un impact »

Avec plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans différentes firmes pharmaceutiques internationales, Marc Denayer a déjà engagé plusieurs formateurs, généralement en rapport avec les services Drug Safety & Medical Affairs, où ses collaborateurs se trouvent souvent confrontés à des défis très variés. « Bart leur montre comment y faire face, avec succès. »

voir le cas

Sofie Vergult (Atlas Copco) : « Les collaborateurs ont plus d’assurance face à un groupe »

Vice-présidente des RH du Power Technique Service chez Atlas Copco, Sofie Vergult, est notamment responsable du coaching du département à Wilrijk. L’entreprise stimule le partage des connaissances entre collaborateurs, qui font également office de coach les uns pour les autres. En vue d’améliorer leurs compétences, Sofie a demandé une formation ‘Train the Trainer’ à BrainTrain. « L’approche de Bart porte ses fruits. »

voir le cas

en savoir plus sur notre approche

Je me suis adressée à Bart pour pouvoir donner de meilleurs feed-back. Il a complètement répondu à, et même dépassé, mes attentes. Bart m’a enseigné différentes techniques pour rester maîtresse de mes émotions, pour communiquer clairement et veiller à ce que les autres ne s’emportent pas en cas de feed-back négatif.

Krystyna Krywen, Language Consultant - Agataal Taalopleidingen

Bart est un formateur enthousiaste qui se montre original et surprenant. C’est en plus un coach empathique, direct et to the point. Il motive facilement les gens à œuvrer à leur développement personnel.

Sabine Ballet, HR & Office Manager – Atlas Copco Rental

Bart est un formateur et un coach très compétent capable de retenir l’attention d’un public exigeant et critique. Il est enthousiaste, créatif et passionné par son métier. Il possède en outre un bon sens de l’humour et est axé client. Je recommande ses formations !

Fabienne Renders, Learning & Development Consultant

Bart parvient à évaluer rapidement et correctement des relations de travail complexes et ce, d’une manière particulièrement intègre. Il donne des outils concrets pour tirer le maximum d’une situation ou d’une organisation. Bart est la parfaite incarnation du mariage de la réflexion analytique et de la créativité.

Veroniek De Mulder, CEO – ODTH First Class Logistics

En tant que manager, je voulais mieux comprendre les relations entre collègues et dirigeants et apprendre à donner des directives claires. La formation de Bart m’a aidé à élaborer des structures claires et à garder une vue d’ensemble dans une optique de changement. J’ai aussi appris à appliquer le pouvoir de l’empathie. Une véritable révélation !

Sven Polfliet, Sales Engineer - Hyline

La formation de Bart n’a pas seulement bien rafraîchi la mémoire, elle a aussi fourni quantité de notions précieuses. J’ai pu immédiatement appliquer les techniques, modèles et concepts appris.

Daniel Howett, Coach Klantendienst – Van Gansewinkel

La formation de Bart a complètement répondu à mes attentes et j’ai en outre pu l’appliquer dans mon environnement de travail quotidien. J’ai aussi appris des choses étonnamment intéressantes sur la gestion du changement et la vision d’entreprise. J’ai en outre pris davantage conscience de mes pièges personnels.

Bruno De Geest, Manager ICT Applicaties – ZNA

Je voulais surtout qu’une formation de Bart m’aide à élargir ma propre vision du management. J’ai appris à parfaire mes aptitudes et j’ai appris l’impact des sentiments dans la communication. Grâce aux outils concrets de Bart, je gère aujourd’hui les feed-back de manière plus structurelle. En un mot : ce trajet de formation a été un véritable enrichissement !

Rik Wynants, Coach - Actos Consulting

Mon principal objectif était d’apprendre à formuler un feed-back correct et qualitatif. Grâce aux nombreux exercices et conseils, je donne aujourd’hui des feed-back directs et assertifs.

Karine Vandermosten, FOD P&O

Je voulais savoir comment gérer l’agression verbale et mettre un terme à une conversation quand les autres veulent avoir raison. Les conseils concrets ont largement répondu à mes attentes.

Anneleen Mannaerts, Medewerkster - Brusselse gemeenschapscentra

Mon expérience avec Bart ? Ses outils, son matériel et son style sont ceux d’un véritable professionnel. Bart est un excellent formateur qui obtient le meilleur des gens, quelle que soit leur situation et leur motivation. Il allie pour ce faire connaissances, énergie et sens de l’humour.

Marc Neyrinck, Consultant - AddBusiness

Je me suis adressée à Bart pour avoir des conseils pour mener des entretiens de fonctionnement, qui sont parfois laborieux. Bart a totalement répondu à mes attentes. Il m’a donné des outils concrets, tant pour la préparation que pour l’exécution. Aujourd’hui, je ne pars plus de mon seul point de vue, mais aussi de celui du collaborateur. Je suis désormais aussi capable de les motiver à prendre davantage conscience de leurs propres choix et de leurs conséquences.

Karen Declercq, Diensthoofd - CM Leuven

Bart est un formateur créatif et dynamique qui met nos ‘brains’ au défi de réfléchir à un niveau plus créatif. Résultat garanti !

Cathy Camertijn, Chief - Lessnow

Comment donner un feed-back correct et humain ? » J’ai posé cette question à Bart. Sa formation a été enrichissante : j’ai appris comment annoncer de mauvaises nouvelles, comment donner un bon feed-back et quelles techniques d’entretien utiliser dans ce cadre.

Anouk Courtin, Verantwoordelijke communicatie - VLIR-UOS

Bart est un excellent formateur et coach. Il fait à chaque fois la différence et obtient un résultat, que ce soit en 1-on-1 ou en 1-to-many. C’est un professionnel de grande classe, qui en plus parle trois langues. J’ai rarement travaillé avec quelqu’un qui maintient ce haut niveau en permanence.

Jan Mertens, Headhunter & Recruiter ICT Sales - Partner G-Consult & Service NV

Pour moi, Bart est un formateur très particulier. Il m’est apparu de prime abord comme un ‘requin’ d’entreprise moyen, mais j’ai vite oublié mon préjugé. Il a donné sa formation avec beaucoup d’intégrité, de légèreté et de fragilité. J’ai énormément d’admiration pour lui. Je recommande chaudement ses formations !

Frederik Chan, Managing partner - CN Consult

Bart nous donne les clés pour faire nous-mêmes des présentations dynamiques et donne un sacré coup de boost à la confiance en soi. On travaille avec beaucoup d’outils utiles. Chaudement recommandé !

Inge De Vrieze, Projectmanager - OVAM

Suivre une formation chez Bart, c’est une expérience personnelle prenante. Il rebondit facilement sur les questions des participants, nous fait creuser en nous-mêmes et encadre le processus avec soin. Il fait ressortir le meilleur de chaque individu, quel que soit le domaine, de manière professionnelle, dévouée et intègre.

Lies Martens, Communicatie- en mediatrainer, presentatrice

Bart est un coach très dévoué et compétent qui dispense formation et coaching avec clarté et objectivité. Vous en garderez certainement de précieuses notions et compétences !

Patrick Houbrechts, Zaakvoerder - Cor Salus en Ad-Visio

Bart fait ressortir le meilleur de nous. C’est un excellent coach et formateur, parce qu’il continue à investir dans son propre développement. Il partage volontiers ces connaissances, cette expérience et ces points de vue avec les autres.

Lieven Buyse, Trainer, Coach & Partner - Expert Academy

Pendant une formation de trois heures, Bart a dévoilé ses principales opinions sur le Mind Mapping. Il a fait la démonstration claire de son utilité et de ses avantages, de manière très interactive et agréable. Bart est un véritable expert qui transmet parfaitement ses connaissances en tant que formateur.

Raf Van Puyvelde, Managing director - 4P square

Bart connaît son affaire : ses formations sont claires, ciblées et pleines d’humour. Sa chaleureuse sobriété rend ses formations très agréables à suivre.

Anja Moortgat, Executive coach, Leadership trainer en spreker - Powervrouwen

Trois mots pour décrire Bart ? » Un expert, dans toutes les formations qu’il dispense. Passionné, pour atteindre les objectifs. Une personne particulièrement sympa avec qui collaborer.

Steven Luysterborg, Consultant Trainer - Resultact

Cette formation diffère des autres de plusieurs manières : Pas de slides. La sécurité de l’environnement d’apprentissage est apparue clairement grâce aux cas exposés. Il n’y a pas eu d’exemples théoriques mais des situations réelles. La grande différence pour moi, ça a été qu’on me demande de chercher des convictions qui m’aideraient à mieux comprendre mon propre comportement et celui des autres Bart crée un environnement d’apprentissage sûr, apporte un joli soutien visuel et adapte le rythme au niveau d’énergie des participants.

Anoniem,

J’ai bien aimé les simulations de formation conformes à la réalité, formidable empathie. Je n’ai aucun conseil, c’est intéressant de bout en bout, jamais ennuyeux, des formations contagieuses.

Anoniem,

Bart a su me passionner pendant ces 4 jours, de la première aux 5 dernières minutes ! Mon seul conseil : « Restez vous-même, beau boulot ! »

Anoniem,

Les fleurs et les compliments vont surtout à la passion de Bart et à son envie que ses participants en retirent quelque chose.

Wim Cauwelaers, Supervisor Quotations & Technical Training Coordinator

Formation très bien construite, sans PPT préprogrammés, mais avec des illustrations clairement documentées qui se développent tout au long de l’exposé et reçoivent de jolis accents de couleur. Le formateur parvient très bien à emporter le groupe et surtout à retenir son attention pendant la session. Très compétent dans le domaine. (Je flatte peut-être son ego... mais j’en suis intimement convaincu :-))

Johan Vandewater,

La formation Transformational Leadership m’a aidé à me pencher sérieusement sur ma manière actuelle de diriger, et à poser à nouveau des choix conscients. Après les choix conscients, on nous offre aussi des outils pour agir en fonction de ces choix conscients et tirer un meilleur rendement de son management, et finalement de soi-même et de son équipe.

Klaas-Pieter de Mol, Sr. Manager Customer Service & Projects

Continuez à donner des formations avec autant de motivation et d’enthousiasme!

Wim De Ridder, Teamleader

Cette formation diffère des autres dans la mesure où elle est très concrète et laisse beaucoup de place à la discussion et à la contribution des participants. Le jeu de rôles avec des cas spécifiques est aussi une valeur ajoutée. Je tiens à complimenter le formateur pour n’avoir pas seulement été un formateur mais aussi une personne authentique.

Johan Timmermans, Manager Field Service & Technical helpdesk

Il y a plusieurs raisons pour lesquelles cette formation a fait la différence par rapport à d’autres formations que j’ai déjà suivies, mais si je dois en citer une, c’est le conseil que, dans un entretien individuel plus pénible, il est très efficace de faire preuve de souplesse pour ainsi parvenir au résultat souhaité tout en rencontrant moins de résistance. (Je me souviendrai encore longtemps du up-/down et du lateral chunking :)) J’ai surtout énormément apprécié la préparation à la formation par les participants ; la responsabilité de son développement personnel en tant que manager repose ainsi pour beaucoup sur chacun. Si je devais donner un compliment plus pratique, ça serait le talent de Bart à visualiser les choses, ce qui permet de mieux les retenir. Moi, je n’ai aucun conseil à donner à Bart ; bravo !

Klaas-Pieter de Mol, Sr. Manager Customer Service & Projects

Atlas Copco Rental
ODTH First Class Logistics
Hyline
Van Gansewinkel
ZNA
FOD P&O
Brusselse gemeenschapscentra
CM Leuven
VLIR-UOS
OVAM
4P square
Council of Europe
Proximus SpearIT
ELO Touch
herita
Contrast Law
Janssen Pharmaceutica
NuSkin
Sony
Argenta
Ageas
Belfius
Bosch
Deloitte
Lessius
Stad Antwerpen
UA
VDAB
Vlaamse Overheid
Wolters Kluwer
Oxurion
Dimension data
IC Group
Thrombogenics